play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Autoroj

At Autoroj we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Autoroj

Autoroj
5
4.9

Based on 57 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Amazing dealer

    By Stephanie A on 16 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant service, got my first car from Autoroj, Maisie advised me on different cars for the ideal first car for low tax etc, they even fitted my private reg for me! I also got a 12 month MOT and a full service, valet and 3 month warranty! Very happy with my car I would definitely recommend thank you so much!

    Reply from Autoroj on 17/01/20

    Thanks Stephanie, thank you for the kind review, Im sure we will see you for your next Motor! Cheers Joe


  • 5

    Panda 4x4

    By Phil E on 16 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Easy to deal with, the car was as expected. could have been cleaner, but otherwise so far so good.

    Reply from Autoroj on 17/01/20

    Hi Phil, Enjoy your panda 4x4! Cheers Joe


  • 5

    AUTOROJ - a great car sales business

    By Brian T on 16 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Bought a delightful Toyota IQ from AUTOROJ, a family run car sales business in Selby. All three family members that I dealt with were very professional and obliging - even picking me up from the railway station when I went to collect the vehicle. Very fair, very friendly and to cap it all a good deal.

    Reply from Autoroj on 17/01/20

    Hi Brian, Thank you for the 5 star review, I hope you are enjoying your new IQ!


  • 5

    A great and friendly family run business.

    By Craig H on 03 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly staff, helped with what I needed and at the right price. And got everything sorted so close to Christmas so I had a car. Very professional. Highly recommended

    Reply from Autoroj on 10/01/20

    Thanks for your kind words Craig, I hope you and your family are enjoying your new car! Cheers Joe


  • 5

    Caution!!! Check EVERYTHING if your buying!

    By Christina M on 21 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a fiat Oct 2nd for £7500 at present I have had to spend £500 to put right issues! My head gasket has just gone on me that is going to set me back £595!! An independent mechanic has told me there is no way I have done that it was either gone or going when I bought it! The car did go back to autoroj on one occasion but I was just told nothing wrong with it! Also came back with a broken air box!! My warranty is useless £50 excess and only £250 max pay out!! I have had a very bad experience buying this car if you do buy a car from autoroj make sure you check EVERYTHING!! I didn’t and it has been a very costly lesson to learn!!! I have a very poorly parent to look after my car is my lifeline the stress I have endured in the last few months have made me wish I had never bought the car!! I suffer from an anxiety disorder this has not helped in the slightest!!

    Reply from Autoroj on 10/01/20

    Hi Christina, we are sorry you feel this way, you called us on 28/11/19 having taken the car to your mechanic and had numerous jobs carried out without notifying ourselves or the warranty company first, your mechanic said there was still issues so you then called us we had the car in and offered you a courtesy car which you refused, our workshop carried numerous checks and pressure tests we did 200 miles road test in the vehicle and we were happy to return the vehicle to yourself, this is the last we have heard from you until this review, we cant understand why you haven't called us prior to this review as we would have arranged it to be in and if there were any issues we would have had them repaired, it is a great shame you feel you have had to leave this tarnishing review as we are very proud of our excellent customer service and our 5 star reputation, regards Joe and Maisie


  • 5

    Great Vehicle, Great Experience!

    By Justine A on 26 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Couldn't have asked for a better service! Great vehicle. Professional. Quick response. Door to door service. Reliable and friendly family business. Highly recommend Autoroj to everyone!

    Reply from Autoroj on 02/01/20

    HI Justine, Thank you for your 5 star review, I Hope you are enjoying your Jimny, Happy New year! Cheers Joe


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Jason M on 31 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a fiat 500 for my daughter from Joe , Joe is a really nice guy and put us at ease straight away . Very good communication through out , the car was serviced and MOT ‘d as promised. It’s been a pleasure to do business with him. Many thanks from J and A

    Reply from Autoroj on 17/09/19

    Hi Jason, I hope your daughter is enjoying her new Fiat 500! Cheers Joe


  • 5

    Great guy to deal with

    By David W on 29 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely brilliant, Joe was great to do business with nothing was too much trouble, no hard sell let me test drive car on my own and did jobs on the car before I picked it up, ie cam belt and water pump plus a few other bits and bobs, will definitely go back again can't recommended him enough thank you so much joe

    Reply from Autoroj on 02/01/20

    Hi David, Thank you for your kind words, I hope you are enjoying your Ford Focus ST-3 Cheers Joe


  • 5

    Very happy customer

    By Andrew D on 24 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish this was a very straightforward and excellent service. Questions were answered very quickly, the paperwork was all ready to complete upon arrival and the car was immaculate inside and out.

    Reply from Autoroj on 17/09/19

    Thanks for the 5 star review Andrew Cheers Joe


  • 5

    very good and very happy

    By Charlotte B on 24 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly guy helpful and he put a full years mot and did me a service on a car which we brought from him

    Reply from Autoroj on 17/09/19

    Hi Charlotte, I hope you are enjoying your new SX4, thanks for your goof feedback! Cheers Joe


‹ Prev Next ›

Autoroj

Telephone:
01757 643958 07876 442010

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Autoroj

Address:
73 BROOK STREET,
SELBY,
NORTH YORKSHIRE,
YO8 4AT